إعادة التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية

إعادة التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية

ما المقصود به؟

إعادة التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية جزء من المرحلة الثانية من عملية الاعتماد المؤسسي ذات المرحلتين، وهذا ينطبق فقط على مؤسسات التعليم العالي التي تتلقى نتيجة "معتمدة اعتمادا مشروطا " أو "تحت الملاحظة" خلال عملية التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية (ISA).

كيف يتم تنفيذه؟

تتبع هذه العملية نفس الإجراءات والأنظمة المحددة لعملية التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية، حيث يتم إجراؤها من قبل فريق من المراجعين الخارجيين المحليين والدوليين، الذين يتم اختيارهم من سجل المراجعين الخارجيين (RER) ويتولى مدير المراجعة مسؤولية توجيههم أثناء العملية. وتبدأ هذه العملية باستلام تطبيق إعادة تقويم المعايير المؤسسية والمواد المساندة من مؤسسة التعليم العالي، والتي تتم مراجعتها من قبل الفريق، وتتضمن العملية زيارة الفريق للمؤسسة، يتم خلالها إجراء المقابلات مع مختلف الجهات ذات العلاقة، مثل إدارة مؤسسة التعليم العالي والموظفين والطلبة. 

أي مؤسسة تعليمية لا تستوفي المعايير المطلوبة للاعتماد يتم منحها مدة تصل إلى عام واحد لتقديم طلب لإعادة التقويم، فبعد إجراء التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية تُعطى مؤسسة التعليم العالي فرصتان أخريان لإعادة التقويم للحصول على الاعتماد.

ما الغرض منه؟

تحدد هذه العملية ما إذا كانت مؤسسة التعليم العالي تستوفي المعايير التي لم تستوفها خلال عملية التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية، وينتج عنها نتيجة اعتماد (معتمدة، أو معتمدة اعتمادا مشروطا، أو تحت الملاحظة) وتقرير مفصل يحتوي على التقديرات مقابل المعايير المعاد تقويمها. يتم تقديم الأساس المنطقي لقرار الفريق على شكل تقرير ISR ، كما يتم نشر نتيجة الاعتماد والتقديرات مقابل المعايير في صفحة التقارير والنتائج.

ما مدى التشابه أو الاختلاف بين ISA و ISR؟

هناك العديد من القواسم المشتركة بينهما بما في ذلك تشكيل الفريق، وتقديم مؤسسة التعليم العالي للوثائق المطلوبة، وعملية المراجعة وتطبيق نتائج الاعتماد. ومع ذلك، تختلف العمليتان في النطاق: تغطي عملية ISA جميع المعايير المطبقة على مؤسسة التعليم العالي قيد المراجعة بينما تغطي عملية ISR فقط المعايير (والمعايير ذات الصلة ضمن تلك المعايير) التي لم تستوفها مؤسسة التعليم العالي خلال عملية ISA.

كيف يمكن الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول إعادة التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية؟

تتم جميع الأنشطة المدرجة في عملية إعادة التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية وفقًا للقواعد واللوائح الواردة في ملحق دليل التقويم مقابل المعايير المؤسسية.

Default gallery teaser image

Institutional Standards Reassessment (ISR) for Circulation - 1st Feb 2018

01 فبراير 2018
تحميل

Institutional Standards Reassessment (ISR)

Institutional Standards Reassessment (ISR)

What is ISR?
Institutional Standards Reassessment (ISR) is part of Stage 2 of the two-stage Institutional Accreditation Process. ISR applies only to those HEIs that receive an outcome of ‘Conditionally Accredited’ or ‘On Probation’ through the ISA (or subsequent ISR) process.
 
How is ISR Carried Out?
ISR follows the same procedures and regulations set for ISA. It is conducted by a Panel of locally-based and international External Reviewers, selected from the Register of External Reviewers (RER) and guided in the process by a Review Director. It commences with the submission by the HEI of an Institutional Standards Reassessment Application (ISRA) and Supporting Materials, reviewed by the Panel, and includes a Panel Visit during which interviews are conducted with different stakeholders, such as the HEI’s governance, management, staff and students. 
 
Any HEI that does not meet the standards required for accreditation is given up to one year to submit an application for reassessment. After ISA, an HEI has two further opportunities (ISR First Attempt and ISR Second Attempt) to gain accreditation.
 
What is the purpose of ISR?
ISR determines whether an HEI now meets the standards it did not meet during ISA. It results in an Accreditation Outcome (Accredited, Conditionally Accredited or on Probation) and a detailed report containing the ratings against the reassessed standards and criteria. A rationale for the Panel’s decision is given in the form of an ISR Report. The Accreditation Outcome and the ratings against the standards and criteria are published on the Reports and Results page
 
How similar or different are ISR and ISA?
ISA and ISR have many commonalities including Panel formation, HEI submission, the review process and the application of Accreditation Outcomes. The two processes differ, however, in scope: ISA covers all the standards and criteria applicable to the HEI under review whereas ISR only covers the standards (and related criteria within those standards) which the HEI did not meet in the ISA.
 
Where can further information on ISR be found?
All activities included in the ISR process are conducted in accordance with the rules and regulations contained in an Addendum to the ISA Manual .

Default gallery teaser image

Institutional Standards Reassessment (ISR) for Circulation - 1st Feb 2018

01 Feb 2018
Download